10% off everything online for one week only | Offer ends 9 December

Customer reviews

Looks Great, but leaks.

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

PK1875 - 11 days ago

The system looks great, sadly its impossible to get the the threads tight enough underneath to make it watertight.
Had to return.

Waste of money.

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Orr977 - 9 months ago

The plastic trap is so flimsy and the threads don't hold even with silicone so there is no chance of tightening this to create a proper seal. In all honesty B&Q should not be selling such inferior products. Not fit for purpose.

Easy to fit. Works like a charm.

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Scott8400 - 10 months ago

I don't understand the negative reviews for this product. I'm a novice but I ended up fitting two of these (long story...) and they were no trouble at all. No leaks, simple to fit, mechanism works just fine. All the parts were in the bag (both times!). Two tips - first make sure you apply silicone between each layer, i.e between the overflow and the bath, between the waste and the rubber and the metal drain thing and the bath. HELPFUL HACK - use a penny coin to tighten the central screw in the plug hole. If you need more grip/leverage hold the coin with a pair of pliers to get the screw tighter. Do all of this and you'll have no leaks.

Avoid

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Bathroom man - 11 months ago

Had 4 different packs all had parts missing. Looking at other reviews tells why people are stealing parts out of bags.

Missing plug!

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Guy54 - 1 year ago

Came to fit this today only to find the plug was missing, pack looked intact but when I looked closely there was a small hole in the back where someone must have pinched it! Have to drive back to swap it now Grrrr!
Note to self, scrutinise every pack before buying anything from B&Q

Absolute garbage

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

CCowling - 2 years ago

Leaks leaks leaks. A couple of the sections can be pulled apart even once screwed together. Seals are pitiful. Absolute rip off price as well, very poor product. I’ve never written a review but had to for this to save someone else’s misery.

bad

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

billbobs - 2 years ago

What a load off rubbish leaks all over hard to fit (cant grip) knob for lifter dos not fit
don’t buy

not well made

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

pricy - 3 years ago

As a plumber with over 50 years experience I have never fitted a waste with such poor quality the trap would not tighten on the swivel and the pop up waste turn handle would not push on without me trimming the plastic and using soap

Poor Fitting

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Stebro67 - 3 years ago

On first inspection it looks ok. The waste section with pop up plug is fine and fitted well. The overflow section is ok, but the fitting of the handle for the plug is not, with a centre spigot that the handle fits onto, that doesn't stay in place when pushing the handle on.
The worst part is the trap, its awful, with no grippers on the nuts for your hands to tighten them, no room to actually get your hand on the nuts when you're under the bath, and the nuts are chamfered too, so if you can get a pair of grips on them to try and tighten them (which you shouldn't need to, ever), the grips slip off. And when you do finally get the nut up tight, you can't actually get it properly tight because the threads slip and you're are now cross threaded. It also has a gimmicky twisting joint, that moves even when tightened up, which aids in the difficulty and annoyance of the fitting.
I have to now buy a different trap, that works!

Perfect

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Johna1971 - 3 years ago

Fitted this to a Cooke and Lewis shower bath, fit as instructed on packaging, ( I did add a bit of silicon around waste hole in the bath ) and you should have no problems. Tested and no leaks, as for reliability we will see.

Extremely poor quality

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Al 00 - 3 years ago

I bought this in the store. I stood with my partner and we had three options. The cheapest was about £14, and not much different from this one which was £28. The £50 was plastic too but some features on the waste. We decided we'll go for this as was between those others. Installed by our plumber we discovered it didn't work, the chromed waste switcher inside was cracked and didn't work. We went back and bought another one thinking it was probably broken by our plumber. Replaced with exact the same one, 2 weeks into use, the waste wheel was not doing the job. The plastics inside was tuning without popping out the waste. We put a cable tie around the plastic water hole so it will tighten beter around the white plastic..Didn't work. Rubbish product. Now needing to use a chain plug. Not a good feeling after you refurbished a whole bathroom and you bought brand new things that don't work after few uses.