Customer reviews

£30
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
(465)

My chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

Suie - Yesterday

Keeps on switching itself off and mirror casting if you rewind what your watching subtitles go missing its not easy to set up .

Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Wendy - 3 days ago

I absolutely love my cromecast it’s one on the best things I’ve bought in a long time x

review title

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Anonymous - 3 days ago

why it doesn't work when internet is down, bit my wi-fi is OK?????????

Tiptop

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Mike - 4 days ago

Does what it says on the tin. We now have one of these for every TV in the house.

Great Device

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Phil M - 5 days ago

i first purchased the Original chromecast a number of years back now when TVs were not Smart. i used this device for a number of years but replaced it when the new updated Chromecast was released. the device is so simple an allows me to connect my tablet to the TV easily and quickly. i have 3 chromecast devices around my house and 2 Chromecast TV devices. the chromecast device also allows me to see my video doorbell and security camera on the TV with a simple voice command (using Google home speaker). the only draw back is needing a phone or tablet to use features on the device. these drawbacks are eliminated by the Chromecast with TV devices which have remote controls. highly recommend and proven tech thats easy to set up.

Good product

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Hygnf - 5 days ago

Recommend it highly , very useful Keith a google home and very quick and easy to set up .

Great little device

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Simon - 6 days ago

The latest version is much improved and much easier to set up. Well worth the money. terrestrial tv is so limited that it is even more important to be able to stream practically anything that takes your fancy when we're all having to spend so much more time indoors during the pandemic.

Prefer Chromecast Ultra

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Adrian - 6 days ago

It's not a Chromecast Ultra, but good for standard casting to a screen

Much Improved

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Johnnyp - 7 days ago

I have owned an original Chromecast for some years now and purchased the latest one to use in my home gym (garage) so that I can project workouts onto my TV. I did try some other versions of casting dongles but frankly the set up was poor and they did not work effectively. So I decided to purchase another Chromecast and it was set up in under 2 minutes and works very well. So my advice is stick with the best and you wont go wrong.

What a bit of kit!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Anonymous - 9 days ago

Such a great addition to my audio visual setup, especially combined with my Google phone. Love the easy and instant connection, from the movie streaming to the displaying of my photos for the family to view.

Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Rusty - 9 days ago

Very easy to use and great for adapting older TV's for streaming services, a great product.

Great

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Manda - 9 days ago

Does exactly as it should works great. Easy to install and use

Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Deggs54 - 9 days ago

Simple to plug into Tv, using usb port to charge the device. I was up and running 5minutes after an update. Picture is clear, easy to stream from my phone.

Chromcast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Mumzie - 9 days ago

I’m so happy to have this wonderful gift. I’m able to relax in my room and view whatever I want when I want

Google chrome cast 3

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Anonymous - 10 days ago

Absolutely amazing little delay when streaming on oculus quest 2 but not noticeable but amazing fantastic use it all the time not sure how to get 4k on YouTube it. The box said 4k . my first one its brilliant. Quick start every time turn on TV change imput and done then I start streaming YouTube brilliant design . 10/10

Great bit of kit!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Nottydread - 11 days ago

Such a handy thing being able to share stuff from apps to the TV, and it's so easy to use.

Clever gadget

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

redpoint - 11 days ago

Marvellous little gadget that turns tv into recording n play device

Sent back to retailer.

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

Zimadude - 12 days ago

I thought the Chromecast might cure the awful audio-visual lag with Nest Audio Speakers’ Bluetooth connection. It didn't so I took it back to it back to the retailer.The Device is fine by itself with iPad or a Mobile to hand. The stream is really quite good.But why would you need such a device in 2022. Both Roku and Fire Sticks that occupy the same HDMI port on your TV come with remote controls for virtually the same price. Plus iPad has Airplay.I can hear you now reading this thinking 'He's a Miserable Old Fool’. I fully understand that and I may be missing a trick here....But I promise I'm not Miserable.

New Cromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Nommie - 13 days ago

Very easy to set up and simple to use. Has converted a old TV into a Smart TV.

dismal

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Everyman - 13 days ago

3 chromecasts, and not one of them connects to the Oculus Quest 2, despite hours of effort and futile e-mails to oculus (Meta) and google. Google connectivity is the absolute pits, irrespective of whereabouts. Should make them brick-shaped so that they would at least they serve the purpose they seem to be designed for. Ruined so many holidays trying to connect various Google devices to various networks. Alexa seems to have no such problems.

DOES WHAT IT SAYS

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Paul _T30 - 16 days ago

Works extremely well without any drama. Brilliant when used with YouTube.

Excellent

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Jillsewing - 17 days ago

It’s a brilliant product would recommend to anyone easy to set up and use, love it so much we got a second one for another TV

Best chromecast ever

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Chiara - 18 days ago

So much appreciate it I bought two.BBC I player is great on it and Spotify works great YouTube too.Love the screen saver too easy enough to work if you know how.Really like the features and like the casting abilities, just hope they can open it up to more apps to see online eg downdog and others.Cheers

Getting easier

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

E Auchard - 20 days ago

Increasingly easy step by step set up than in prior versions

Simply brilliant

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Anthony - 20 days ago

Such a simple device to use and doesn’t over complicate things. 5 stars from me.

google device

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Shadow - 22 days ago

Great Google device i wood recommend it two any of my friends and who using a Google device

Simply brilliant

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Rick - 22 days ago

A great little device to really make our TV more input friendly without the need for additional cables.

Bad buy

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Living room - 23 days ago

I bought this to stream bt sport as advertised on box this is not possible so annoying

Love chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Anonymous - 24 days ago

Chromecast is good to put ur phone to the tv and watch videos

Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Maxinamillion - 25 days ago

My family has used our chromecast for the past 2 years, we use it to cast virtually everything we watch from Netflix to on demand, don't know what we'd do without it, it makes life so easy because we can do it off our phone.

Better than I thought it would be

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

cliveyb - 26 days ago

Works perfectly, suits me down to the ground, don't even have to get up off my backside to change practically anything on the TV

Good...but

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

shorey267 - 28 days ago

Good piece of kit....really, really disappointed it doesn't support BritBox app on the home page. I still have to cast it from my phone.

Chrome cast connection issues

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

Brip - 29 days ago

When it works it's brilliant, I'm able to run zwift on my phone and Chrome cast (cc) it to an old TV in the garage so I can train. I have found the cc won't work on a WiFi extension, I have to use a home plug that generates its own WiFi and even then it drops the signal usually once after about 10 minutes less frequently after that. It's a frustrating product that could be brilliant if the connection issues were sorted.

Does the job, but can be better

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

VIjay - 29 days ago

I have been using this for a while now. To start with the process of connecting this to Internet was fairly straightforward. And this stated connected to Internet okay without any disconnections. The most important feature of the Chromecast which I have tried to use is casting. Whilst this works in principle from Chrome browser, the quality of content streamed is a bit shaky. For example if I cast an online video - it does stream but the video played on screen isn’t smooth .The other concern I have is with volume control when casting content. Often the volume is too low as it plays out on tv and one has to fiddle with volume controls on laptop, Chromecast and tv .

works fine

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

banicos - 31 days ago

I already had Google Home installed on my mobile, so I had to uninstall it and reinstall it to be able to set up my Chromecast, and then the creation of rooms and setting up devices was awkward too, but I got there in the end, and now that all the setting up is done it works fine.

Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Steve - 31 days ago

Stable and versitile. Lots of ways to source free content.

Excellent

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Andrew - 31 days ago

Excellent would really recommend this product to any of you guys

5* for functionality, 1* for setup

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

Castaway - 1 month ago

Does what it's supposed to do with no apparent problems. But it was a pain to setup as it connected to the wrong wi-fi network and took ages to find out how to point it at the correct one.

Useful piece of Kit

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Bobhale50 - 1 month ago

Bought it to back up some SkyQ coverage and also for casting photos and YouTube to my TV. It does all what I ask it to do for a very reasonable price.

Love it

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Fiona - 1 month ago

Really good bit of kit. Has never failed me. It's quick and easy to use. I will be buying another for my bedroom.

WiFi name.

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Geoff. - 1 month ago

I have several WiFi hotspots that all have full unfiltered layer 2 connectivity. However Google's casting system seems to ignore this and insist on the phone being on the same WiFi to be able to query certain things.My chromecast and home mini also have fixed IPs but there's nowhere I can set the system to just remember them, it always uses this unreliable self discovery mechanism. Works ok most of the time, but it would be nice to manually set things up.

Pretty handy if you've not got a smart tv

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

The den - 1 month ago

It's a good buy if you have only a.smart TV this is handy and work worth the money to get Netflix

Very handy

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Christivi - 1 month ago

Bought it twice. New version is easier to install than the first one ! I use it all the time now to watch foreign tv or radio or Netflix or YouTube.

NOT GOOD

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

hvh1402 - 1 month ago

very poor does not cast all items from my ipad. None of ther TV apps cast at all.

Great for connecting my phone to the TV

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

EB London - 1 month ago

The Chromecast is brilliant. I can easily watch various channels using my phone which cast onto the TV. Like Amazon Prime, Disney Plus, Netflix, YouTube, etc.

Excellent

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Derek - 1 month ago

Excellent quality exactly what we needed for the television

Excellent

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

STEVEM - 1 month ago

already have 2 ,bought this for a spare tv. don't need aerial, just put an app on

Google Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Ethan M-K - 1 month ago

I think that the Google Chromecast is easy to use, reliable and a great product that should be in everyone’s home

Chromecast

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

A Whittle - 1 month ago

Allows me to cast from my phone to the bedroom TV.

Wouldn’t recommend

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Jeff - 1 month ago

It doesnt compare to a fire stick, its counter intuitive. Always has connectivity issues. Once its familiar with a wifi network it gets abit better but my intended use for this is for watching tv when going abroad and honestly it works less often than it does. Its overly complicated, particularly when casting from an IOS device