Customer reviews

Happy girl!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Bluebelldays - 28 days ago

I bought this pint and came home and read the reviews and panicked I had made a mistake but I went ahead and pinged the bedroom anyway. I used a roller, applied 2 coats and I have one happy little girl as her whole room sparkles now.

Great coverage & just enough glitter.

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Feegt2 - 5 months ago

We bought this for my daughters room and the glitter is just enough. Shimmers in the light. We did 2 coats on cream paper but 1 would have been enough.

It's cheap and it's poor

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Mumrik - 6 months ago

It's not washable at all and it is advertised otherwise. Hand marks are left all over and can't get rid of it. In fact if you try it's only getting worse.
The glitter effect is nice though.

Pretty impressed

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Nat90 - 8 months ago

Wasn't expecting much as some reviews said it wasn't very sparkly - maybe they didn't mix the glitter sachet in properly as I found it really sparkly (particularly when ceiling spots lights are on it). Good coverage with two coats. Would buy again!

Amazing

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Rawrstar13 - 10 months ago

I was a little skeptical about the glitter at first, but it's the perfect amount of sparkle! It's not over the top, its nice and subtle, but definitely there!

Disappointed

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Shazzzyy - 1 year ago

The colour is perfect comes out a nice lilac but the issue is the tub is half full and the other half holds a small packet of glitter doesn't look like 2L of paint as it claims the tub to be

Gorgeous

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Little plate - 1 year ago

I bought this for my daughter’s bedroom and we LOVE it!! I did add an extra pouch of the valsper glitter to it, and it’s just perfect, gorgeous colour with a lovely sparkle

Wouldnt waste your money

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Gemmalewis30 - 1 year ago

I brought this for my daughters room, we were very excited about having sparkles on the wall, however we were very disappointed cant see the glitter at all, one bonus is the colour is lovely

Absolutely gorgeous!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Nicolaw123 - 1 year ago

I bought this for my little girls room. Such a nice colour when dried in and absolutely lovely how it sparkles when the light shines on the wall! Tub was a bit hard to open but well worth the effort!

Great paint

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

DebzB - 1 year ago

Bought this for my daughter's bedroom. Glitter was easy to mix in and you can really see it on the wall. Dried fast and no smell. Would buy again.

Unnoticeable glitter

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Sparkle free decorator - 1 year ago

Bought this for feature wall on little girls bedroom. Started painting and no noticeable glitter effect whatsoever. We added our own glitter (tiny packet that came with paint was a waste of time). Won't buy this make again.

Can’t see any glitter

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Cazza17 - 2 years ago

The paint itself goes on fine but you can’t see any glitter whatsoever- it’s just like normal paint. It comes with a bag of glitter to mix in, but there clearly isn’t enough or the grains are too small... complete waste of time and money.

This colour paint is great

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Paint user - 2 years ago

Bought this glitter paint for walls covers in one coat and glitter effect is lovely

Needed a little extra sparkle

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

Rara83 - 2 years ago

I bought this product for my 10 year old daughters bedroom to cover up some evil woodchip paper. Added the bag of glitter that came with it and she was not impressed with the level of sparkle. I added an additional half bag of silver paint glitter (also available to buy at B&Q) and that achieved the effect that she wanted. It is now a very sparkly room, and I have a very happy daughter. I would give this 3.5/5 if I could.

Says what it is on the tine

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

TelfordDad - 2 years ago

I bought this product and the standard non glitter as thought it would be a great effect to have bottom half plain and tip half 'glitter'. The glitter paint comes with a sachet of glitter and that's the difference. If you want the colour and effect just buy some glitter from the pound shop and mix it in. It does shine/shimmer in the sun, but as previous comments not what you would say a feature wall if you expected a WOW factor. Both my girls love the effect and youngest wants hers done next, but I'll be getting the standard paint and a tub of glitter and save £5.

No glitter effect whatsoever!

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

laradite - 2 years ago

We wanted a purple glitter effect feature wall and all we have is a purple wall - no glitter effect whatsoever and definitely not a feature wall. The only chance of seeing any glitter is putting your face to the wall, tilting your head 90 degrees, squinting your eyes and shining a torch on the wall - then and only then do you have a chance of seeing maybe a couple of specks of glitter if you're lucky. We followed instructions to the "t" and we are so disappointed. This product should not claim to have a glitter effect. It is miss-sold and misrepresented. Now we are left out of pocket and with a wall we don't like.

Very impressed!! Lovely shimmer!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Shazza G - 2 years ago

Was hesitant to buy due to reading the reviews. Was shocked at all the negative reviews, but I’d say they are due to this paint being named feature wall. Don’t get me wrong, it gives a lovely glisten to the wall, you can see the glitter carving the light but certainly not paint I would use on a feature wall. Maybe worth renaming as off putting and almost never bought it. But I’m glad I didn’t because I absolutely love it! Will definitely be using in another room with another shade :) :)

Very disappointed

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

SDuffy - 2 years ago

There is only the tiniest hint of glitter that isn’t very noticeable at all. The glitter comes in a packet you mix in to the paint yourself. I’m now buying a different brand and having the feature wall re-done. I wouldn’t recommend it.

Not glittery enough to have an impact

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

HCS - 2 years ago

Beautiful shade of lilac but was bought as a feature wall and isn’t noticeably different to the other three matt walls that are the same colour but without the glitter effect. Considering it cost £3 more than the matt version for significantly less paint, I would have expected it to be more obvious which wall had been painted in it!

Very pleased & impressed.

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Lastona - 2 years ago

The overall amount of glitter within the paint is perfect to give a consistent coverage of tiny glitter. The initial addition of glitter to paint took about 3-5 minutes of slowly pouring the fine glitter & stirring the paint. The paint did not clump the glitter & has given an even coverage. Lovely colour.

Huge disappointment

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Lauralou2811 - 2 years ago

I purchased this paint for my little girls room, I followed the instructions but you can’t see glitter in the paint at all. I’ve given it 2 coats and let it dry but still nothing. I would avoid it because it’s not worth the extra money.

Disappointed!

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Scooby Scooby Doo - 2 years ago

I bought this product to paint my conservatory, as I liked the thought of glitter walls. My conservatory is mainly all windows and a glass roof, so lots of natural light and I have evening electric wall lights on at night. I've given it two stars as it covers well and quite a nice colour..However, (I poured in the glitter bits as instructed on the tin and mixed them all into the paint) I painted my walls, but I can't find the glitter! Whichever way I look at the walls/paint there is no glitter! It looks like a normal matt emulsion. Maybe it will appear when the paint drys. Here's hoping!

Lovely colour

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Mercury1 - 2 years ago

Painted bathroom today, only needed one coat over magnolia, lovely sparkle too

Great sparkle

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Jaj34 - 2 years ago

We’ve just finished decorating our daughters room with this glitter paint and it’s beautiful. A really lovely sparkle. Obviously you will only see the glitter when light or sunshine hits it which is what you’d expect.

What glitter?

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Bethanie - 2 years ago

I am so dissapointed with the 'glitter effect'. I should have bought normal paint without glitter. If a light (artifical not sun light) is shining directly at the wall and you stand at a certain angle then you can see a little glitter. Otherwise it is just a purple wall.