Customer reviews

Great colour, terrible paint

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Dave049 - 9 months ago

Bought this to do a small home office. Not only is it expensive but the price does not translate in to quality. Two coats of undercoat on the walls and then 3 coats of this thick paint later and still getting pin pricks of white showing through. The slightest rub and the chalk texture goes shiny and god forbid you have to wipe it at all because then you’ll pretty much have to paint the whole wall again. Love the colour but will never use farrow & ball again

NOT WIPEABLE

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Jade99 - 11 months ago

Estate emulsion- looks great but cannot have anything touching it or it marks ( not even a wire or a finger nail) you can’t touch it up as leaves a white chalky effect, so the whole wall would need repainting, do not bother

Brilliant colour and good coverage

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

1st try painting - 11 months ago

I think some of these reviews just haven't used the paint properly, I used one coat of dark tones undercoat and two coats of this paint, it went on really easy and although it looked a bit streaky when wet it dried perfect! Only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because it does mark very easily,(it does say on this website the estate emulsion is meant for less busy parts of the house and one of the others is more durable!) maybe another coat would help this I'm not sure, but I'm still buying some more to finish the rest of the room and will be trying another colour from F&B as well!

Awful paint

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Nicky57 - 11 months ago

Used this as wanted a feature wall , the colour is lovely but the paint is just awful , it forms a film which just peels off , needed 3 coats but marks at the slightest touch and unable to touch up without showing , will never use Farrow and Ball again

Product looks great

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Helslouise - 1 year ago

I needed to apply 3 coats as it was a little patchy but once finished it looks really smart

The worst paint I have ever bought

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Rayane - 1 year ago

I bought this product yesterday ,it is the worst paint .and too expensive I would never buy this again .too sticky like a glue .i wish I didn’t buy as I am still struggling to remove it and buy deferent paint .bad experience.

Fantastic shade of blue

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Farouq - 1 year ago

Wanted bold statement for our feature wall. Normally I would go for neutral colours. I wasn’t disappointed when I put this on. I need two coats but generally that’s with most paints.

Only downside it’s very expensive if you want to paint the whole room.

Poor Quality

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

KAT74 - 1 year ago

Paint is really runny, can't patch up meaning we need to buy a new tin to paint the whole wall. Also the paints peels. Read up and you need to use all of their product to avoid this happening. Won't be buying again. for the cost of this paint i'd expect better quality. Shame really as the colour is lovely but i can't justify paying so much everytime we would need to touch up the wall.

Fabulous colour

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Taffy13 - 1 year ago

I was slightly hesitant at using such a dark colour but I am so pleased with it. Two coats is all it took.

Stunning colour

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Ginger cat - 2 years ago

Totally different experience to other reviews. One and a half tins covered my lounge, 16 x 18 with two coats. You get what you pay for, a quality paint that covers well and produces the finished colour you expect. Going for Card Room Green in the spare room

Poor quality paint

Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Jasmine C - 2 years ago

I love this colour of this paint - I spent ages looking for the right blue and this was by far the best. However the paint quality is really poor, especially considering the money. It's streaky and needs at least three coats, which adds up to a small fortune when doing a whole room! I also had to return one tin as there was a thick layer of gloop at the bottom that I couldn't mix in, very disappointing!!

I love this colour

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Beemonster - 4 years ago

I finally found the shade of blue I wanted. It does need 3 coats so one tin only did one feature wall and it was over a pale colour but the colour and matt finish is exactly what I was looking for. No problem with streaks for us luckily. Applied with a roller.

Stunning colour

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Milliemuffin - 4 years ago

Colour is stunning . I couldn't find a match in the other ranges and colour matching was poor. It did take 4 coats but was worth it.

Stick to dulux

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Anonymous - 4 years ago

Dulux is by far better this is just lots of money for rubbish It streaks and stinks and needed 3 coats