Customer reviews

Expensive but worth the money

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

doityourselfdave - 4 months ago

This emulsion will blow a big hole in your decorating budget but is top quality. One coat sufficed for most white ceilings.

Great coverage

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

TheBungalow - 1 year ago

I was a bit unsure given the previous review but having used ordinary Dulux and Johnstone’s white paint previously I was very surprised. It made a nice change to have a white paint which actually does the job in one or two coats not four like the others. If you find it a bit thick add a bit of water not a problem! I will buy this again.

Not really white

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

mrbric - 1 year ago

I bought this to paint a large landing ceiling. The quality of the paint is fine but the colour is not exactly brilliant white, it has quite a yellow cast. I didn't notice until I tried to patch up a small area in a different room and then it was really obvious. Could be a problem if you want really brilliant white.

Trade is best

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Crowboy - 1 year ago

Recommended by firm undertaking our house refurbishment. Spot on as it leaves a nice matt finish which us exactly what we wanted, covers a lot of walls with two coats.

Excellent Paint

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

RV258 - 1 year ago

Settles nicely on the wall, thought it’s bit expensive but it’s worth. Would definitely recommend this product

Will always buy trade from now on!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Squ1ffy - 1 year ago

I brought this to cover a dark grey, fabulous covering after one, even better on 2!

Great paint

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

4est - 1 year ago

Very thick, spreads well no drips at all, paired with a Harris roller and brush, nice smooth finish, matte finish while still being very clean and bright. Some reviews saying one coat is enough but I would disagree aim for two coats, and 10L is enough for a 2-3 average rooms so a smaller size would be fine for one room

dulux briilliant white

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

teddybear321 - 1 year ago

good paint but not as white as i had hoped for bit disappointed?

Patchy

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Katie007123 - 1 year ago

We used this on a freshly plastered ceiling (having first primed the plaster). After 2 coats it looked dreadful - so we did another 2 ... still bad. You could see all the marks where the roller had been. So we redid it one final time with a paint pad. Still dreadful!! I bought this based on the reviews but wasted almost £100 on paint which now needs redoing. Have now painted over it with Leyland paint - all looks fine, so it was definitely the paint and not the painter!!

SO worth it!

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Rwynne - 2 years ago

Brilliant paint...expensive, but much better quality, better coverage, better opacity.
I won’t ever use another white paint after using this.

Smooth like butter...

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

JMS1983 - 3 years ago

I bought this paint after reading the reviews and I’m so glad I did, paint goes on smooth and applies in no time. Definitely spend a little extra as it’s well worth it in the end!

Worth the extra compared to normal

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

BtnMatt - 3 years ago

This stuff covers the wall in a coat or two. Unlike the non-trade which is like milk in comparison.

Highly recommended

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Wateroakley - 3 years ago

This trade paint is quite thick and opaque compared to some other brands and diy formulations.

Two coats blinded the existing dark paint on the walls, before a light coloured paint was used. Rollering it onto the ceiling and walls gave off very little splatter compared to 'thinner' paints. By the time you get to the bottom of the 10L tub, it will be quite gloopy and thick to apply. 10L covered one average size room (5m x 3m), walls and ceiling, with two coats.

Don't forget to wear safety glasses, as it dries quickly, and is quite resilient to washing off the skin. It stays on the walls and (unlike cheaper paints) doesn't wash off when day-to-day dirt and marks are cleaned.

Not cheap, but is good value for the coverage and quality.

Whiter than white

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Macefc - 4 years ago

You can tell the difference from the cheaper whites

Difficult to use - as so thick

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

mary y - 4 years ago

I have used dulux trade paint before and prefer it to normal dulux paint as it was always better quality However it seems to have changed now - and it is so thick it is very difficult to use and apply with a roller I ended up having to add a small amount of water to it to make it easier to use Also being so thick means you use a massive amount of it. I wont use this again - Johnsons paint is much better and good quality

10 ltr Dulux Trade Vinyl Matt paint which is good

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Chauhan - 4 years ago

I bought Dulux Trade 10 litre paint in your Queensbury Store middle of October for £44. A week later I needed two more tubs and as I was in Cricklewood area, I picked them up and when I went to the till, they y wanted to charge me £52. I refused to pay this and informed me of the difference in price. All they said that was the price coming up. Went back to your Queensbury Store and bought them for £44 each.

Best product if you want to save time and effort

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Darren198341 - 4 years ago

Bought this for completing a walls and ceiling project, it goes on so well and covers up imperfections. Have used cheaper products but found that it just took more coats and won't be going back.

could do better

Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star
Empty star

Anonymous - 4 years ago

I like the paint it's alway good quality however I believe that B&Q are become a little complacent and a lot more expensive

Worth paying extra

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Matt69 - 4 years ago

Good fast drying paint. Worth paying extra for it . Covers very well any colour underneath.

Quality Psint

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Chasyking - 4 years ago

I have used this a few times now having tried cheaper alternates without being fully satisfied.

This covers really well sticking to most surfaces and lasts once put on, even in a steamy bathroom.

Although double some alternatives in price you really do get what you pay for.

Brilliant coverage

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Jacx - 4 years ago

This paint is really good. Nice and thick so doesn't drip and it covers really well. Have used lots of different brands of paint for ceilings and walls and this is the best ever.

Duluth trade paint

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Marathon man 3 - 5 years ago

I had previously bought a cheaper paint but it was like painting with milk. I changed to Duluth trade - a dream to paint with. No more cheap paint for me.

Did the job

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Empty star

Jaybird8 - 5 years ago

No great dramas here - it was ok as a paint; what I was expecting and paid for. This paint "did the job", no more, no less.

Dulux Trade Emulsion

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Candy floss - 5 years ago

Excellent finish. I have used this paint for years. Wouldn't buy any other

Paint washes off walls - a waste of money and time

Full star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star
Empty star

Eva60 - 5 years ago

This paint is very thick and goes on and covers really well. Unfortunately that is the only positive I can say about it. I had to wash part of one wall a week or so after painting (2 coats) and the colour washed right off through to the colour the wall had previously been painted. Have had to buy more paint (Dulux soft sheen - not trade) and get walls repainted. The soft sheen does not wash off even a day after painting so the matt is either rubbish or there is something wrong with the paint I got. Expensive paint to have no staying power. Cannot recommend this product as it has proved both costly and labour intensive due to poor quality.

Dont bother with cheaper paint

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Marky m - 5 years ago

Thick like double cream, covers brilliantly, excellent as an undercoat. A real time saver dont waste time/money on cheaper inferior products.

Excellent coverage

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

Lampwick - 6 years ago

It may be one of the dearest emulsions on the market, but for coverage, it's wonderful, 1 coat to cover fresh plaster ceilings.

Nice coverage and really good

Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star
Full star

b0oDy - 6 years ago

I've seen the comments on the "white" one but I needed brilliant white. This has a good coverage. I finished two 4.5 x 3.5 rooms and still have some in hand. One coat was enough with normal walls but dark shades need a second one to get that extra white. Very pleased with it. Not cheap but very good quality.